Faculty & Staff

                   dEPARTMENT OF BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES                                          FACULTY AND STAFF DIRECTORY                             EAST AND wEST cAMPUS

NAME

POSITION

LOCATION

PHONE

E-MAIL

Educational Background

Areas of Expertise

Cooper, Anthony

Biology lecturer

BCB 124/ East

229-500-2294

anthony.cooper@asurams.edu

MS-Jackson State University 

BS-Grambling State University

 

General Biology, Anatomy  and Physiology

Crowe, Lyndasu

Professor

ONLINE

ONLINE

lyndasu.crowe@asurams.edu

M.D. University of Santiago  

M.S. Georgia Southwestern University  

B.S. Georgia Southwestern University 

 

Anatomy and Physiology 

Foreman, Richard

Professor

B-114/ West 

229-500-2360

richard.foreman@asurams.edu

PhD, University of British Columbia

MSc, University of Louisiana – Lafayette

BA, Hope College

Human Anatomy and Physiology, STEM Education, Comparative Biochemistry

Jain, Ashok

 

BCB 306/ East

229-500-2297

ashok.jain@asurams.edu

 

 

Jones, Anta’Sha

 

BCB 108/ East

229-500-2298

antasha.jones@asurams.edu

A.B.D.  in Public Health with emphasize in Epidemiology, Walden University

M.S. in Biology, Tuskegee University

B.S. in Biology, Tuskegee University

 

Cancer Biology, Public Health, Epidemiology, Cell Culture, Animal Research, Mentoring, Advising

Kim, ByungHoon Brian

Associate Professor

BCB 314/ East

229-500-2300

bkim@asurams.edu

Post-Doc: Plant Molecular Genetics, University of Tennessee

Ph.D. in Genetics, Eberhard Karls Universität Tübingen

MS in Botany, Korea University

BS in Biology, Korea University

Plant Molecular Genetics

Lee, Yong Jin

Associate Professor

BCB 125/ East

229-500-2301

yong.lee@asurams.edu

Ph.D. in Microbiology, The University of Georgia 

MS in Biology, Hanyang University 

BS in Biology, Hanyang University 

 

Microbial ecology, microbial genomics, microbial forensics 

Lemon, Kenya

Assistant Professor

BCB 308/ East

229-500-2302

kenya.lemon@asurams.edu

Post-Doctoral Fellowship- Pediatric Oncology, The Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine 

Ph.D.- Cellular and Molecular Medicine, The Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine  

B.S.- Biology, Albany State University

 

Cell biology, molecular biology, microRNAs, cell culture, animal models

Liu, May

 

B-120/ West 

229-500-2364

may.liu@asurams.edu

Ph.D. candidate in Biology ABD, The City University of New York

M. Phil. in Biology, The City University of New York

B.S. in Biology, Guangzhou Teachers’ College

 

Malik, Ravindra

Professor

BCB 316 / East

229-500-2303

ravindra.malik@asurams.edu

Ph.D. Plant & Soil Sciences  

M.S. Horticulture  

M.Sc. Ag. Agronomy 

B.Sc. (Honors) Ag. & A.H

 

 

McCrary, JoAnn

 

BCB 310/ East

229-500-2306

joann.mccrary@asurams.edu

 

 

Moore, Josephine

 

B-205B/ West 

229-500-2367

josephine.moore@asurams.edu

 

 

Mueller, Lauren

 

B- 115/ West 

229-500-2368

lauren.mueller@asurams.edu

 

 

Ojo, Olabisi

Associate Professor

BCB 242/ East

229-500-2309

olabisi.ojo@asurams.edu

PhD-Molecular Microbiology

MS- Biochemistry

Microbial Genomics

Okediji, Olatunde

 

BCB 216/ East

229-500-2157

olatunde.okediji@asurams.edu

 

 

Williams, John

 

BCB 312/ East

229-500-2318

john.williams@asurams.edu

 

 

Williams, Shayla

 

BCB 336/ East

229-500-2319

shayla.williams.@asurams.edu

 

 

Wilson, Alan

 

I-102/ West 

229-500-2374

alan.wilson@asurams.edu

 

 

Wyatt, Herron (Doug)

 

B- 205A/ West 

229-500-2375

doug.wyatt@asurams.edu

 

 

Part-Time Faculty

Davis, Shonda

Adjunct

West Campus

Part-Time

shonda.davis@asurams.edu

 

 

Edmondson, Aaron

Adjunct

BCB 332/ East

Part-Time

aaron.edmondson@asurams.edu

 

 

Entz, Jacqueline

Adjunct

West Campus

Part-Time

jacqueline.entz@asurams.edu

 

 

Hall, Alexandra

Adjunct

West Campus

Part-Time

alexandra.hall@asurams.edu

 

 

Okafor, Oluwatoyin

Adjunct

East Campus

Part-Time

oluwatoyin.okafor@asurams.edu

 

 

Stubbs, Eric

Adjunct

West Campus

Part-Time

eric.stubbs@asurame.edu

 

 

Woods, Nathan

Adjunct

East Campus

Part-Time

nathan.woods@asurams.edu

 

 

 

Departmental Staff

Dodd, Harnetha

Lab Manager

I – 103

229-500-2359

harnetha.dodd@asurams.edu

 

 

Drake, Gloria

Office Manager

BCB 228E

229-500-2295

gloria.drake@asurams.edu

 

 

Olubowale, Temitope

Biology Lab Manager

BCB 328

229- 500-2106

tempitope.olubowale@asurams.edu