Institutional Advancement

ASU Foundation

The Albany State University Foundation, Inc. solicits and accepts private gifts, including in-kind gifts, to Albany State University. In addition to this development function, the Foundation maintains donor records, manages the assets under its control and disburses monies to support university programs.

The Foundation is a non-profit organization given the privilege of tax exemption. Article II of the Articles of Incorporation of the Albany State University Foundation, Inc. states: “The purpose for which the corporation is formed and the business and objects to be carried on and promoted by it are as follows”:

  1. To provide resources, services, and money for scholarship and student aid.
  2. To provide an opportunity through the subjected services, resources and money for disadvantaged youths to become constructive and productive citizens on a non-profit basis.

The Foundation Board expanded on the initial purpose by approving five major areas of emphasis and fund-raising:

  • Scholarships
  • Endowment
  • Institutional Enrichment
  • Faculty/Staff Development
  • Operations Management

ASU Foundation Executive Board Members

  • Mrs. Marion Fedrick, President,
    Albany State University
  • Mr. Gregory T. Hylick, Chairman
  • Mr. Graham Edwards
  • Mr. Bruce Melton
  • Mr. Gregory Daniels
  • Mr. James Griffin
  • Mrs. Rachelle Scott
  • Dr. Daniel Simmons
  • Mr. A.L. Fleming, Executive Director
Admin Staff Office Hours
Monday – Friday
8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Contact Information
Telephone: (229) 430-4660
East Campus Office Location
Daisy Brown Building
504 College Drive
Albany, GA 31705
West Campus Office Location
Building K – Suite 322
2400 Gillionville Road
Albany, GA 31707