Faculty Governance

Final Report

Approved CIC Recommendations


  • ASU Cochair – Judith Rosenbaum, Chair, Faculty Senate
  • DSC Cochair – Carol Ann, Ham, Chair, Faculty Senate


Albany State University

  • Jerry Daniel, Associate Professor
  • Patricia Jenkins, Professor
  • Brian McAllister, Associate Professor
  • Amir Saheb, Associate Professor

Darton State College

  • Jeremiah Pitts, Chair and Associate Professor
  • Madison Matt Brown, Associate Professor
  • Victoria Smith-Butler, Associate Professor
  • David Latona, Assistant Professor


  • Determine Structure
  • Determine membership on Regents Administrative Advisory Committees
  • Hold Elections
  • Determine Constitution and Bylaws