Albany State University Invites You to Get Involved In Strategic Planning

Thank you for your interest in Albany State University’s comprehensive strategic planning initiative.  Your ideas, suggestions and feedback are vital in charting the strategic direction of the university. There are many ways in which you can get involved. Consider the following:

  • Use the section for comments below to directly submit your input
  • Complete the online stakeholder survey below
  • Participate in one of the listening sessions scheduled over the coming weeks/months
  • Contact the Division of Institutional Effectiveness to provide direct input by email (strategicplanning@asurams.edu)

All submissions will be shared with the Institutional Strategic Planning Committee, which includes representatives of ASU students, faculty and staff as well as the city and county, school system, businesses, health systems, military and local media, among others.  To extend our reach as widely as possible, we are also planning to hold at least one listening session in each of the 26 counties served by ASU in the Southwest Georgia region.  The needs of the broader community and region will be addressed during this process. Therefore, your knowledge and resources will be helpful.  Your collaborative support of this effort is appreciated.

This site contains updates on progress in the planning process. You are encouraged to visit often. 

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Member Unit/Department/Title Email
President Dunning University President Art.Dunning@asurams.edu
Dr. Donyale Childs College of Nursing dbouie@asurams.edu
Dr. Carolyn Rollins College of Education Carolyn.Rollins@asurams.edu
Dr. Rhonda Porter College of Education rhonda.porter@asurams.edu
Dr. Michael Rogers College of Business Michael.Rogers@asurams.edu
Dr. Byung-Hoon Kim College of Sciences and Tech bkim@asurams.edu
Dr. Donte Truss Enrollment Management btruss@asurams.edu
Dr. Vicki Phillips Student Affairs vicki.phillips@asurams.edu
Dr. Cynthia Evers Student Affairs Cynthia.Evers@asurams.edu
Dr. Rani George Int. Dean, Arts and Humanities rani.george@asurams.edu
Ms. Jacqueline Nicholson Compliance Jacqueline.Nicholson@asurams.edu
Mr. Randae Davis Development randae.davis@darton.edu
Mr. John Clemens Business and Financial Services john.clemens@darton.edu
Ms. Marion Ryant Budget Office Marion.Ryant@asurams.edu
Chief John Fields Public Safety john.fields@asurams.edu
Ms. Rowena Daniels, Esq. Legal Affairs Rowena.Daniels@asurams.edu
Dr. Kimberly Holmes Organizational Effectiveness Kimberly.holmes@asurams.edu
Dr. Tau Kadhi Provost Tau.kadhi@asurams.edu
Dr. Olufunke Fontenot Associate Provost Olufunke.Fontenot@asurams.edu
Ms. Sherie Gordon Athletics Sherie.Gordon@asurams.edu
Mr. Shawn McGee Administration and Finance Shawn.McGee@asurams.edu
Ms. Cynthia Hoke Senior Advisor and Special Assistant to President Cynthia.Hoke@asurams.edu
Dr. Frank Archer Institutional Research Frank.Archer@asurams.edu
Dr. Jason Goodner Accreditation and Assessment  jason.goodner@darton.edu
Mr. Justin Strickland President JStrickland@choosealbany.com
Mr. Andre Amour Marketing Major aarmour1@students.asurams.edu
Ms. Barbara Holmes CEO of Chamber of Commerce BHolmes@albanyga.com
Courtney Brown Instructional Coach, Calhoun County and Math Education courtneybrown@calhoun.k12.ga.us
Dr. Kim Lee Executive VP and VP for Institutional Effectiveness klee@albanytech.edu
Colonel James Carroll Commanding Officer james.c.carroll@usmc.mil
Mr. Ken Boler General Manager ken.boler@albanyherald.com
Mr. Matt Reed Georgia CEO/Albany CEO matt@georgiaceo.com
Dr. Ufot Inyang Associate Superintendent for Academic Services ufot.inyang@docoschools.org
Ms. Dorothy Hubbard Mayor, City of Albany STolbert@dougherty.ga.us
Mr. Christopher Cohilas Chair, County Commission rmadding@watsonspence.com
Joel Wernick Phoebe Putney Health System

 


East Campus – Lovett Hall

 

Invited Participants

Tuesday, February 21st 11 am to 1 pm All Students
5 pm to 7 pm All Students
Wednesday, February 22nd 11 am to 1 pm All Faculty and Staff
5 pm to 7 pm All Faculty and Staff
Thursday, February 23rd 11 am to 1 pm All Students, Faculty and Staff
5 pm to 7 pm All Students, Faculty and Staff

 

 

 

West Campus –
Student Center, C-266

 

Invited Participants

Tuesday, February 28st 11 am to 1 pm All Students
5 pm to 7 pm All Students
Wednesday, March 1st 11 am to 1 pm All Faculty and Staff
5 pm to 7 pm All Faculty and Staff
Thursday, March 2nd 11 am to 1 pm All Students, Faculty and Staff
5 pm to 7 pm All Students, Faculty and Staff