Forensic Science Advisory Board Members

Board Member Mandates

The advisory board members of the Forensic Science program at Albany State University were involved in building and driving the program to success via students’ and academic support. For service to have value and meaning and to build effective partnerships between students, faculty and the program advisory board members, there are five critical important elements that are require from the advisory board members and that is included in the design and direction of program, and providing synergy between the program and community. The five core values included

  1. Provision of technical and proficiency support via learning and service opportunities for the students and Faculty
  2. Facilitating Student Mentorship, Graduate school, Internship, and Employment opportunities
  3. Enabling Research and Grant writing support
  4. Encouraging Classroom Visitation and Lecture(s) delivery
  5. Supporting Student visitation of agencies.

Ms. Alexandria Gordon
Database DNA Examiner
United States Army Crime Lab (USACIL) Fort Gillem        
Atlanta GA            

Mr. Greg Edwards      
Dougherty County District Attorney Office       
Albany Ga 31701      

Ms. Danielle Mitchell
Crime Laboratory Specialist
Texas Department of Public Safety          

Mrs. Toni Smith 
Criminalist III – Drug Chemistry
Missouri State Highway Patrol Mo 63552

Mr. Michael Fowler  
Dougherty County Coroner's Office Albany Ga 31701

Dr. Miron Gilbert      
Tift County Judicial Circuit Tift GA 31794

Dr. Charles Ochie Sr.
Ex. Director Graduate Programs
 Albany State University Albany GA 31705

Dr. Jason Armstrong 
Criminal Justice Program
Albany State University Albany GA 31705 

Dr. Patrick Ibe           
Chair Criminal Justice Program
Albany State University Albany GA 31705

Mr. Johann Classens
Crime Lab Director
Georgia Bureau of investigation (GBI) Midland Columbus Ga 

Sgt. Christopher Arline
Crime Scene Investigator Albany PD

Chief Gregory Elder
Chief Albany State University Police Dept. Albany GA

Chief Michael Persley
Chief Albany Police Department Albany GA