Honors Program

Final Report

Approved CIC Recommendations


  • ASU Cochair – Melvin Shelton, Director of the Center for Teaching, Learning, and Scholarship
  • DSC Cochair – Shani Clark, Honors Program Coordinator / Assistant Professor of Communication


Albany State University

  • Stephanie Hankerson, Associate Professor of English and Modern Language
  • Cynthia Bennett, Professor of Business
  • Debra Williams, Honors Program Coordinator

Darton State College

  • Edward (Ted) Butler, Assistant Professor of History, Honors Program Recruiter
  • Corrine Sweet, Associate Professor of Business
  • Sarah Kuck, Associate Professor of Political Science
  • Lauren Mueller, Assistant Professor of Biology / MESA Director


  • Consolidate Honors Programs into One Admin. & Operational Structure