IT: Student/Faculty Services Banner, DegreeWorks

Final Report

Approved CIC Recommendations


  • ASU Cochair - Sekar Ponnar, Albany State University (ASU)
  • DSC Cochair - Darryn Ostrander, Darton State College (DSC)


Albany State University

  • Amitabh Singh, Director of Application Services
  • Cathy Tinney-Easley, Systems Analyst I
  • Victoria Eiland, Registrar
  • Janice Hawkins, Academic Services Professional
  • Stephanie Lawrence, Director of Financial Aid
  • Ouida McAfee , Director of Academic Advising and Retention Center
  • Detrenyona Chester, Interim Associate Dir. of Admissions and Recruitment
  • Dwana Trimble, Enrollment Services Counselor
  • Stacey Smith, Student Accounts Coordinator
  • DeLawane Randolph, Collections Coordinator
  • Carolyn Brown, Department Manager – Academic Affairs
  • Linda Grimsley, Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs

Darton State College

  • Gabrielle Roberts, Applications Support Specialist
  • Alex Daughety, Applications Support Specialist
  • Doreen Allen, Banner Database Administrator
  • Francis Carr, Registrar
  • Nicole Horn, Assistant Registrar
  • Sybil Smith, Director of Financial Aid
  • Daphne Harden, Student Accounts Coordinator
  • Allan Case, Director of Admissions
  • Jonita Daniels, Admissions Counselor
  • Deena Newman, Advising Center Coordinator
  • Michael Kiefer, Associate Vice President – Academic Affairs
  • Amanda Mann, Accountant I
  • Frank Malinowski, Interim Associate Vice President for Student Affairs


  • Banner Consolidation
  • DegreeWorks