COE Certification Only Programs

The Department of Teacher Education offers certification only programs for individuals who possess a bachelor’s or master’s degree from an accredited institution in the following areas:

  • Early Childhood Education (I-4) (I-5)
  • Middle Grades Education (I-4) (I-5)
  • Special Education Adaptive Curriculum (I-4)
  • Special Education General Curriculum (I-5)
  • Intellectually Disabled (I-4) (I-5)
  • Health and Physical Education (I-4) (I-5)
  • Science Education (I-4) (I-5)
  • Music Education (I-4)
  • Math Education (I-5)
  • English Education (I-5)
  • School Counseling (I-5)

For additional information, feel free to contact us by email at