Retention, Progression, and Graduation (RPG)

Final Report

Approved Recommendations


  • ASU Cochair - Cynthia Evers, Interim VP for Student Affairs and Success
  • DSC Cochair - Kimberly Holmes, Interim Associate Provost


Albany State University

  • Dr. Ouida McAfee, Director, Academic Advising and Retention Center
  • Dr. Stephanie Harrison-Dyer, Assistant Director, Athletics
  • Mr. Sekar Ponnar, Systems Analyst III
  • Ms. Mary Miles, Assistant to the Registrar

Darton State College

  • Ms. Pat Ridgeway, Assistant Dean of Student Success/Director of Career Services
  • Mr. Matt Brown, Assistant Professor of English
  • Mr. Scott McDermott, Assistant Professor of History
  • Ms. Renita Luck, Director of Online Learning


  • Develop Joint Complete College Georgia Submission
  • Address Textbook Policies across Campus
  • Revise Orientation Programs to be Appropriate for New University
  • Create professional development plan for faculty on retention, progression, and graduation