First Year Programs

Final Report

Approved CIC Recommendations


  • ASU Cochair – Dr. Kevin Scott, Assoc Prof English & Modern Languages
  • DSC Cochair – Jeremiah Pitts Associate Professor of ESOL


Albany State University

  • Mark Hankerson, Director of the Writing Lab, Chair of the Freshman Composition Writing Committee
  • Antonio Leroy, Executive Director, Center for the African American Male
  • Flo Hill, Assistant Professor and Director, Academic Success
  • Qadriyyah Qawiy, Academic Advisor (Retired, Director of First Year programs)

Darton State College

  • Marjorie Carden, Assistant Professor of Math
  • Mackenzie Tatum, Transitional Studies and Academic Retention Coordinator
  • Pat Ridgeway, Assistant Dean of Student Success, Director of the Career Center, and Associate Professor of English/Reading and FYE
  • Jeremiah Pitts, Associate Professor of ESOL and FYE
  • Jennifer Nelms, Online Support Specialist; FYE instructor


  • Consolidate First Year Programs into One Admin. & Operating Structure